Time for Camp

In New Hampshire, if you have a place in the woods or at the lake for weekends or vacations, it’s called a camp. Not being native to NH, I call it a summer home or vacation home or say “our cottage.”

This blog is to record the delights of summer living in the glorious state of New Hampshire. I’ll illustrate it with my own photos since I’m somewhat of a photography nut.

Let’s start today with the joys of bird watching. We have a small bird house which is just right for chickadees. I see them darting in and out but haven’t been able to tell if they are nest building or feeding young already.

Even when I don’t see them, I hear their distinctive call. Chickadees are the state bird for Maine.

chickadee in NH

Chickadee in the golf themed birdhouse

If you’re a fan of chickadees, check out my page of throw pillows featuring these ever-so-cute little birds.

I'm a retired librarian...photographer, online content creator, genealogist, and writer. My passion is convincing people to preserve their family history and to write about their childhood memories.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in birds

Leave a Reply

